2011 Skyline Stakes – Warwick Farm Field

March 9th, 2011

Acceptances have been announced for the 2011 Skyline Stakes over 1200m which will jump as Race 3 this Saturday March 12th at Warwick Farm Racecourse.

There are 11 horses listed to line up in the Group 3 Skyline Stakes to battle out the $125,000 prize pool.

The event is for two-year-old colts and geldings with a few names that are already being widely talked about in racing circles.

Diamond To Pegasus had won two from three before entering the Silver Slipper last start. He didn’t get a lot of luck in the run before finishing sixth, but will be a big threat dropping down in class.

He will be up against his lightly raced half brother Flight Of Pegasus which won his first up maiden over 1000m in Wyong.

Also in the field but stepping up in class is the currently unbeaten Uate.

The Kris Lee’s trained colt has won at Broadmeadow and Kensington but will face a sterner test up against this field.

Danger Lurks is another which is backing up from the Silver Slipper. He slumped to eighth  in that race but won his debut event and placed behind the Group 1 rated Karuta Queen in his next two.

Another to watch is probably Irish Times which won on debut at Kensington and placed third last week at this track in a race won by one of the Golden Slipper favourites Foxwedge.

A full form guide and betting tips will be posted on this website later in the week.

However if you don’t want to wait we’ve made our exclusive Luxbet offer available to your right now.

Simply set up an account and they will match your initial deposit in the form of a free bet.

It can be as high as $400, so live like a high roller and start an account now with Luxbet.

2011 Skyline Stakes Field

1.HOT SNITZEL 6 55.5 Hugh Bowman Gerald Ryan
2.DIAMOND TO PEGASUS 2 55.5 Nathan Berry (a) Tony Sergi
3.WRITTEN CONSENT 9 55.5 Brenton Avdulla Grahame Begg
4.IRISH TIMES 1 55.5 Clarry Conners
5.UATE 3 55.5 Nash Rawiller Kris Lees
6.FLIGHT OF PEGASUS 10 55.5 Peter Wells Scott Aspery
7.DREAM CHOICE 4 55.5 Glen Boss David Payne
8.DANGER LURKS 7 55.5 Joshua Parr Alan Scorse
9.ALKIE (NZ) 8 55.5 Kathy O’Hara Steven Wilson
10.BOYS ON TOUR 5 55.5 Jim Cassidy John P Thompson
11.INDUNA 11 55.5 Peter Snowden